Onyx Webb is a multi-genre mash-up that combines elements of paranormal, suspense, crime, drama, light horror, and a touch of romance. For that reason, we like to refer to it as it’s own genre: a supernatural soap opera.

As lovers of t.v. series’ such as The Americans, Bates Motel, Dexter, Bloodline, American Horror Story, Fargo, Stranger Things (and many more) as well as students of writing for the last 20 years, we have combined our favorite genres with a fast-paced feel that hopefully does create the sense that you are watching your favorite t.v. series. It’s just that the images are in your mind as opposed to being on screen. (At least for now!)

Recent Review: “If you like your paranormal suspense fiction served up episodic fashion you’ll love the new series “Onyx Webb” by the writing team of Richard Fenton and Andrea Waltz. Through tight writing, the authors weave a bevy of complex characters through three timelines to create a riveting story line that will pull you in to the mysterious world of Onyx Webb.”

Recent Review: “In the case of this book, Onyx Webb, every single page was a golden nugget. This story had danger, intrigue, love, betrayal, and a graphic novel sensibility that appealed to me, personally, on every level. Honestly, I couldn’t put it down, and my dismay at reaching the last page quickly turned to determination as I found my way to Amazon to download the second book.”

Release Schedule

All episodes will be released in books containing three episodes per book. Book One (Episodes 1, 2 & 3) was released in April 2015. Here is the release schedule:

BOOK ONE: Episodes 1-2-3… April 2015
BOOK TWO: Episodes 4-5-6… July 2015
BOOK THREE: Episodes 7-8-9… October 2015
BOOK FOUR: Episodes 10-11-12… January 2016
BOOK FIVE: Episodes 13-14-15… April 2016
BOOK SIX: Episodes 16-17-18… July 2016
BOOK SEVEN: Episodes 19-20-21… Halloween 2016
BOOK EIGHT: Episodes 22-23-24… January 2017
BOOK NINE: Episodes 25-26-27-28… April 2017
BOOK TEN: The Series Conclusion: July 2017

Essential Storyline

A story of bizarre connections between a billionaire family, a ghost in Oregon, a serial killer, and a girl who went missing from her prom.

The Onyx Webb series follows the unusual life of Onyx Webb along with a central core of characters in other places and times. The billionaire Mulvaney family, piano prodigy Juniper Cole and her brother Quinn, paranormal show hosts Cryer and Fudge, and a few others make up the core of the series.

Written like a book version of a supernatural soap opera, most each character’s story is moved forward within each episode.

It may appear that the characters are entirely unrelated and yet episode by episode, the connections will become clearer. Like being an inch away from a spider web, with each book, the web will move further and further away revealing the full story of every character – and most importantly, the stunning conclusion for Onyx Webb herself.

The stories may haunt you, the darkness may disturb you, but ultimately you’ll be reminded to treasure every moment of your life because… If you think life is precious now? Just wait until you’re dead.

Want more detail about the stories? SPOILER ALERT: You can go to the episode synopsis page here. Wait, Where Were We?  Proceed with caution and thank you for visiting us!

Ready to get Book One?